Back to Top
Twitter RSS
Special Services

The Department of Special Services is responsible for providing supplemental and replacement academic services for the students of Emerson. Through the Child Study Team, the department oversees the identification, evaluation, determination of eligibility, and provision of all special education programs and services.

 

Nicole Heid
Director of Special Services
nheid@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x2801

Lisa Ercolano
Child Study Team Secretary
LErcolano@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x2801

Glenn Wissocki
Social Worker (District)
GWissocki@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x2816

Melissa O'Carroll
Learning Consultant (District)

MOcarroll@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x2826

Katie O’Rahilly
Psychologist (Memorial and Villano Schools)
KOrahilly@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x2806

Katie Wiseman
Psychologist (EJSHS)
KWiseman@emersonschools.org
201-599-4178 x1803

Dena Gasperino
Speech Therapist (Memorial School)
Linda Giovanni
Speech Therapist (Villano School)
Maria Tommassi
Speech Therapist (EJSHS)

 

 

 

 

 




*As per the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act (ABR) (P.L.2010, c.122), Emerson Public Schools has posted its Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act grades to the school district's webpage and to each individual school's webpage. Please feel free to contact Denise Connon, Anti-Bullying Coordinator if you have any questions.*

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator: Denise Connon
DConnon@emersonschools.org
Memorial Anti-Bullying Specialist: Kristy Friedman
KFriedman@emersonschools.org
Villano Anti-Bullying Specialist: Kristin Gagliano
KGagliano@emersonschools.org

HIB District and School Self-Assessment Grade Report
HIB District Policy